Setting - Use Urgent Detection
If enabled, Filtrate will try to determine which notifications are important to you and notify you. The sensitivity of the machine learning algorithm can be changed to be more or less sensitive. A more sensitive algorithm will be more likely to surface a notification as important.
If not enabled, Filtrate will make no attempt to notify you of important notifications. This is useful if you want to effectively put your phone on silent but would like to use Filtrate's improved notification view to look over your incoming messages instead of the notification bar.